BATELCO Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Call Center-196) (Former Employee) –  HamalaAugust 1, 2019
the good thing about working there is learning how to communicate
with customers and be patient, i used to train many new agents and that was the most fun part
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cyclical culture with contionus changes
ACCOUNT MANAGER, GOVERNMENT SEGMENT (Current Employee) –  BHJuly 31, 2019
PROS:
Good pay to industry average
Change is taking place but will take time
HR are actively changing the culture in the organization

CONS:
Highly political culture
Unclear vision in organization, no demarcation or accountability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comunication
Credit analysit (Former Employee) –  AlhamlaJune 25, 2018
the time in the batelco is flexible.
i learned many thing for accountant .
we calculate the bills for the big company
and we work on the three programme .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old culture still exists even after 15 years of the market opening up
Data Services & Special Projects Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamala, Kingdom of BahrainApril 13, 2018
This is a strong, well established company but they cant seem to lose the old work habits of a monopoly. Other than that the benefits are very good and actually surpass others in the market.
Pros
Benefits, pay, security
Cons
You may not even see management, very bureaucratic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
CRM executive (Former Employee) –  Hamad TownJanuary 2, 2018
Working in such a good environment, where all be one team , serving the customer with our offers and products solve the complains related to us and be helpfull.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  BahrainOctober 5, 2017
I’m having the best environment work place and good management to work with.
I’m looking forward to get a better offer and opportunity in the future as per my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ptoductive and fun workplace
Trainee- Data Entry (Former Employee) –  HamalaAugust 15, 2017
Working with Batelco very exciting and improved my skills.
I really enjoyed to work with them becouse the have strong team and management. I learned alot of things there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Al-ManāmahAugust 9, 2017
Being at a call center is way more than I imagined.
I learned how to manage my time skills even better.
Management at the company is very much organised . We had motivation from our managers in our work environment. Had a lot of diversity in our work culture. The most toughest part was when we had to calm a really furious customer down. The best part that I enjoyed was when we had fun activities every week to keep us employees motivated.
Pros
Best lunches were provided
Cons
Could not expand any more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and different experinece from the other fields I've worked in.
Agent (Former Employee) –  HamalaAugust 9, 2017
While working in Batelco as a 196 Agent, I had to give accurate and appropriate Information to answer questions, troubleshoot issues, and resolve complaints.
Collected customer feedback and made process changes to exceed customer satisfaction goals, Been in contact with the other departments, to guarantee that the customer satisfaction is met.
I've also learned how to deal and communicate with different kinds of customers.
It was a great and new experience for me having to work in such position and environment, and I've got to learn a lot about telecommunication companies, communication, marketing and dealing with different customers.
Pros
Health care insurance, Insintives
Cons
working as shifts, low basic income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good for fresh graduate because of the less strict management. Plus, the ability to communicate well with the higher management
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  BahrainFebruary 12, 2017
A fun experience that change a lot in my life. It has taught me how to have more responsibilities and take action on that tasks given to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Playing sports. • Reading, and surfing the net. • Contributing in charity and social events.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  BahrainFebruary 7, 2017
• Very Good communication skills.
• Punctual on timing.
• Excellent team working skills.
• Capability of using Computer Application
(MS Word, Excel, PPT, Orecal, Motorola, Cosmo, radix).
• Fluent reading and speaking in both Arabic and English.
• Internet.
• Sociable.
• Good knowledge in using computer applications and bank applications.
• Full knowledge to deal and communicate with consumer.
Pros
nun
Cons
mobile phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Ideas
CRM Executive - INet Department (Current Employee) –  ManamaNovember 4, 2016
In Batelco I have been learn so many things id don't have it before in my mind, daily I have been deal with the different type of customers solved there technical Issue with the Internet service, my work team is very helpful and i like them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
promoting (Former Employee) –  ManamaOctober 29, 2016
the best job i did is this but how ever it was a temporary 1 month promoting job. if i ll get a chance to work there permanently i ll infinity go there
Pros
commission
Cons
less salary long duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under sub-contractor
Field Engineer / Technician (Current Employee) –  HAMALAOctober 17, 2016
i am working as field engineer / technician . i leaned and got experience all kind of telephone lines such as pabx, adsl , mpls , pri , bri , fiber optic termination and splicing from here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Project Resources
Customer Services Support (Contract) (Current Employee) –  ManamaAugust 7, 2016
New Project Work field shows the total amount of time scheduled on a task for all assigned resources, the total amount of time to which a resource is scheduled on all assigned tasks, or the total amount of time scheduled for a resource on a task. The timephased of these fields show values distributed over time.
Project Resources: Carpenters, Elicitation, Data, Telephones, Eqpuments Suppliers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect working environment and culture
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  HamalaMay 27, 2016
Well established and recognized company with good working environment and culture.
Proud to be a family member till this day at Batelco, my co-workers are very friendly and we all have excellent teamwork spirit.
The hardest part of the job is that every audit is different than the other on which spotting issues makes it a bit difficult buy a good challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in general
Procurement Controller (Current Employee) –  BahrainMarch 24, 2016
The work environment is good like any other organization in the area. More effort, more accuracy is required.
Generally, it is an interesting challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like To Work in Group
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  ManamaFebruary 20, 2016
Team Work on of the best to me and training the others my skills to show my power to the management is one of the best skills in me that giving the chance to others to learn from me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Bonus
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  ManamaJune 16, 2012
very Busy in executing ICT and GMPLS Project.

I learned Telecom Lifecycle End2End

Coworkers are OK

Hardest part is to satisfy Customers expectations and Deadlines
Pros
good bonus
Cons
not good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more BATELCO reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BATELCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 22 reviews
511
46
35
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

BATELCO Reviews by Location