Citi Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 16,506 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  BahrainJuly 1, 2019
I did a great numbers with Citibank specially with expacts customers in international mutual fund.
I was handing customers portfolios and accounts transfers.
I was convencing the customer to do long term plans with the banks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N a
HR and Admin (Former Employee) –  BahrainOctober 24, 2018
Thanks for giving this opportunity about mny previous company and I
had learn lot of things from my previous company and the management support really appreciate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the ropes
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  BahrainJune 29, 2018
Citibank Bahrain is a great place to learn the business of Wealth Management, the pay depends on commissions so makes life challenging sometimes.
The teams are divided so extra challenge, and not all team leaders are effective, so you end up with unhealthy competition
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-orporative & healthy environment
Money transfer (Current Employee) –  BahrainJune 14, 2018
The value of money will be known while working in bank which helps to push upstep the life.my struggleness canot got labies life but I can gain comfortable & healty life.working in bank its recognized as a help for uneducated people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for fresh graduates
CitiPhone Officer/ Customer Representative (Current Employee) –  ManamaJune 7, 2018
As a fresher it's a great company to enter the job market with. Adds excellent weightage to your resume while providing international training experience under top trainees. Amazing stepping stone.
Pros
Experience in top bank
Cons
Low chances of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Direct Marketing Agent (Former Employee) –  BahrainMay 23, 2018
overall an ok place to work, multi cultural. Growth opportunities was limited for my self. Targets have to be achieved. Good exposure on the resume. Good place to start
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment
Citi phone officer (Current Employee) –  ManamaMay 13, 2018
Best experience ever
Starting with learning how to manage multi tasking and to work under pressure
Get a great experience with banking products and how the other departments operate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great platform of a million opportunities
SERVICE RELATIONSHIP MANAGER (Former Employee) –  BahrainApril 19, 2018
A place where learning never comes to an end. Everyday is a new challenge and an opportunity to meet with new people. Updates are made regularly in the process and regulations for consumer protection and safety.
Pros
a great learning platform for self development
Cons
long working hours and pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Citiphone Officer (Former Employee) –  BahrainMarch 24, 2018
Productive and Fun place to work. The existing culture within the corporation allows for career as well as individual growth. The management are always open to ideas and suggestions with Open Doors.
Pros
Culture, Good Management
Cons
Bad Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Structured work place.
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  BahrainMarch 21, 2018
→ Design and Development of Mutithreaded schedulers with external intefaces
→ A flexible, methodical and structured approach to projects
→ Responsible for ensuring that all project resources are focused on delivery
→ Deployment and post deployment monitoring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Structured workplace.
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  BahrainMarch 21, 2018
Productive and Structured workplace.

→ Design and Development of Mutithreaded schedulers with external intefaces
→ A flexible, methodical and structured approach to projects
→ Responsible for ensuring that all project resources are focused on delivery
→ Deployment and post deployment monitoring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience and a Challenging Position
Citiphone officer (Former Employee) –  ManamaMarch 13, 2018
Working as a Citi-phone Officer was a challenging position, as each and every customer calls with different kind of a problem, different personality and a different way of communicating.

What I learned from this position is how to be patient, a good listener, time managing, problem solving, fast and effective, sales skills and customer service skills improved, identify risks and frauds..
Pros
Flexible Shifts, Insurance
Cons
Short Breaks, No Car Parks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working under pressure
Debt collection agent-Loans department (Former Employee) –  ManammaJanuary 23, 2018
working under pressure especially every end of month...
salary was very low ..... and very low salary increment ...
but there was a monthly target .....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Senior Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  BahrainJanuary 15, 2018
like to work there as i had enough experience in collection, team work like them staff with good salary and commission good management like to work with them
Pros
commission base
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performane / Rules /Policies
Sr. Sales & Customer Care Officer (Current Employee) –  ManamaDecember 23, 2017
Citi platform is very familiar for work and excellent management to grow with the organization.

As a Citi staff I always adhere with Citi polices and processors and always treating customers fairly without any complaint.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I grow
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  BahrainDecember 14, 2017
Organizing sales visits
Demonstrating/presenting products
Establishing new business
Maintaining accurate records
Attending trade exhibitions, conferences and meetings
Reviewing sales performance
Negotiating contracts
Pros
Free air ticket
Cons
Healt Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in.
Addministration assistance (Current Employee) –  Manama, bahrainDecember 5, 2017
Its a great place to work in, surounded by amazing people to work with. I had an amazing experise an year while working there.
I started working there as a recepptioneist after completing 3 years i have been chossen to work in the accounts department and i had learn alot from working there.
Pros
Non
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Start
Senior Networking Consultant(VP) (Former Employee) –  ManamaOctober 10, 2017
City bank gave a solid start to my carrer and spurred growth and inspiration into me providing me a truly global experience.A days work was really unprdictable, you could land in a foreign country, an a assignment on a days notice,I loved it but sometimes my family did not like it.
There were no time scales of work, but , since I loved it and had passion for work , I did not mind working for extended hours.The only downside was that my kids missed my company and my partner had to take the additional burden of managing the family.

I travalled all around the word and was a part of novel and innovative strategies of City for the Middle East,Europe and Africa.
Pros
Friendly culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
ELECTRONC COMPUTER SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR / ANALYSTS (Former Employee) –  BahrainSeptember 7, 2017
A fast growing banking industry, where we intact with different departments and a well process based work with a great culture background, a lot of fun activities and a management which encourages its staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experience
HR & Admin assistant (Former Employee) –  BahrainAugust 22, 2017
Overall a good working experience at Citi Bank. Usually Sunday's & Thursday's are the most hectic. A good word culture. Not a great management,but ok.
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
No Medical Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,506 reviews
56K
45.5K
33.4K
2929
1679

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Citi Reviews by Location