EY Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 6,731 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very compitative work environment
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  BahrainNovember 12, 2018
Previously very good management. But from this year onwards management has changed a lot.
Recently the top leadership has changed and has reshuffled the staff and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Engagement Auditor (Former Employee) –  BahrainOctober 7, 2018
Learnt the basic of accounting, how important financial reporting is

Learn the different aspects of Financial Reporting

Learn about walk throughs, and different audit standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days, demanding schedules
Consultant/ Supervisor Risk Management (Former Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 13, 2018
Diverse group of people. A bit of latent discrimination, with Asians working the hardest and getting paid the least. If you speak Arabic, this is a big advantage. As the financial hub in the middle east, get to work with diverse clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Companies to work for
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  ManamaDecember 6, 2017
Transaction Advisory Services (TAS) is one of the core business lines covering valuation and business modelling, merger and acquisitions, due diligence, feasibility studies and other support services.
My core responsibilities include effective and efficient assignment planning, execution and delivery, keeping in view Ernst & Young’s quality standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but enjoyable workplace
Personal Assistant to Partners (Former Employee) –  BahrainNovember 5, 2017
I worked in a multicultural firm for 5 partners of various nationalities.

I arranged all their meetings, travel and hotel arrangements, conference calls, fielded phone calls for them.

It was a difficult but enjoyable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EY is one of the best companies in the world
Manager (Current Employee) –  Al-ManāmahJune 24, 2017
EY allows the freedom to innovate . This freedom is the essential element which allows one to become productive . The spence of satisfaction one gets is great due to this approach taken by the firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work enviromnemt
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 9, 2017
I have worked with EY 7 years. I have known most of the emolpyees in the compnay (around 400 employees), they are my best friends now. You can meet anyone in the compnay from a Manager to the office Managing Partnet. They have open door policy.
However, If you are thinking to work in EY you need to sacrifice (family, time, social life) sometimes. You need to meet your deadline no matter what.
despite of all that, EY is the best place to start your career with.
Pros
Best place to start your career
Cons
you need to stay late most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Manager (Current Employee) –  ManamaNovember 9, 2016
Typical day at work would be working on Clients biggest problems or identifying their biggest problems

Challenging assignments and freedom to take decisions and think out of the box.
Pros
exposure to clients, opportunities
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HR Training Manager (Former Employee) –  ManamaAugust 14, 2016
Organised project plan for the day.

Working in Ernst & Young was the best years of my entire career. I started as a Training Assistant and promoted to HR Training Manager.

The management was excellent in looking after their employees with regard to compensation, professional development and career growth.

My team was excellent and each member demonstrated their commitment and hard work in achieving the team goals and objectives.

Lots of work pressure in meeting deadlines.

I gained various HR skills and knowledge which helped me in my career growth. My value and contribution were recognised.
Pros
Empowerment, professional development, team building, career growth
Cons
High demands to meet deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience in Middle East
MBA Intern, FAAS (Former Employee) –  Manama, BahrainSeptember 16, 2015
- High learning curve
- Great Management
- International Co-Workers
- Interesting Projects and a lot of responsibility
- Good career options
- EY is interested in you. If you want - you can grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning, but poor work life balance.
Manager - Global Oil & Gas Center of Excellence (Current Employee) –  BahrainOctober 18, 2014
Great learning, but poor work life balance. You have to have a strong sponsor for progression.
Pros
0
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Manager
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  BahrainAugust 6, 2014
EY Bahrain employs more than 500 employees and lead audit teams and managing clients in the Assurance and Advisory Business Service of EY in the Islamic Banking Group. The work entails managing client relationships on an ongoing basis, performing reviews on the adequacy of the control environment, meeting statutory and regulatory reporting
Pros
Great atmosphere and learning.
Cons
Lack of business in advisory and assurance industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Manager in Financial Risk Management, Advisory (Current Employee) –  Manama, BahrainJanuary 26, 2014
Excellent place to work as part of your initial career, both from personal and professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and Exposure
Assistant Manager - Risk Advisory (Current Employee) –  BahrainSeptember 11, 2012
Working with Ernst & Young provided me an opportunity for great professional growth and in depth exposure to the industry.

It helped me in enhancing my managerial and other soft skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more EY reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,731 reviews
52.3K
42.7K
31.3K
2242
1141

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

EY Reviews by Location