M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 671 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good jobs
Heavy driver (Current Employee) –  BahrainNovember 23, 2019
I am working in Alshaya group I am very happy this jobs. This company my life
My knowledge Ingrees.
I am in hard worker
My family life is going very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Retail store manager (Current Employee) –  BahrainAugust 22, 2019
The company is stable, However, would be great if they'll have greater benefits like other bigger companies. They provide us a lot of trainings and workshops.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to enhance your skills and capabilities.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  BahrainMay 11, 2019
It is a good company giving best trainings to their employees. Balanced nature regarding work activities. great teamwork and possible opportunities. Very helpful HR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place with following sop.
Server (Current Employee) –  ManamaFebruary 28, 2019
its a best place to work. I have learned a lot about hospitality how to communicate a different nationality.hardest part of the job to reach a target..most enjoyable part is we have a teamwork even we are a different nationality.we work as a team and we are one family in store.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
1 hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Administrator (Current Employee) –  manama bahrainAugust 18, 2018
I have learned so many things within 3 years, here is some main points what i have learn, store admin works, management skills, how to deal with customer, time management, working under pressure, teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training in the company is consistent and they know how to taking care their employees
Assistasnt Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  ManamaJuly 28, 2018
On a daily basis, I used to do a pre-shift/ briefings to all FOH and BOH team before the operation starts, and do floor walk to ensure the food safety is followed as per the company standards. As a Manager, I have to do the management tasks such as administrative job (inventory, documentation as per the company SOP), customer service, following the brand standards and problem-solving. The most enjoyable part of my job is to continue to receive appreciations from my operations towards my hard work and perseverance on my kraft.
Pros
Daily free Manager meal, privileged to offer complimentary food to VIP guests, Free business attire uniforms every 6 months, air ticket, quarterly and yearly bonus, salary increment
Cons
annual vacation, government healt card
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
give staff chance to do training
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  BahrainDecember 9, 2017
Its queit busy doingb the replinishment,merchandising,management was also good in times of supporting the staff,workplace suit in my case i work there in a year hardest job was since a visual merchandiser sometimes we come at work at 6 am but that time i use to follow it
Pros
1 hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast learning
HRS officer (Current Employee) –  Bahrain mallAugust 15, 2017
I have been very activate in the first month whoch i have taken the handover in the scond week with the huge responsibility (Avenues project) and i give my all previous experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Merch flow supervisor (Current Employee) –  ManamaMarch 13, 2017
i learned to much in my job roles in our company.

just want to work and experience in another company

work with another people and other nationality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no challenges and almost not possible to grow
supervisor (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 31, 2017
learned a lot about managing the staff as will as supervise them, also leaned how to do visual merchandising.
every day we are doing almost the same tasks without changes and thats what makes the job not challenging.
the most hard part of the job is that its almost not possible to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace.standard procedure of work
senior sales associate (Current Employee) –  BahrainJanuary 16, 2017
need more benefits of staff.giving the right salary of worker.helping to develop the skills and ability of the staff.help the staff to grow.
Pros
incentives
Cons
less benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very nice to work with all nationalities ..and best place to work
Assistant Store Manager at Mothercare (Current Employee) –  City centre Manama BharainDecember 22, 2016
Best place to work with all nationalities together ...with good environment to work as the policy and procedures are excellent .You will learn lots of things like Customer service, till procedures product knowledge etc which needed to run any business.
Pros
Good incentive scheme
Cons
1 hr break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  BahrainNovember 17, 2015
I learnt a lot when i was working in alshaya,management was very helpful and my co-workers were cooperative.i liked interacting with people from different cultures and made good relationships with my customers.
Pros
We had alshaya cards which i could use in any alshaya brand and it was discounted
Cons
Long hours was not a problem infact it was enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Sales Assciate
Senior Sales Associate in Pottery Barn Kids (Current Employee) –  Manama, B13October 8, 2013
WORKING as senior Sales with Pttery Barn Kids

Pottery barn kids is American brand for kids bedding furniture accesories etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate / Cashier / Stockman (Current Employee) –  bahrainJune 1, 2013
everyday is always a busy day but enjoyable to learn something new at work and working in less supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have learn a lot to handle costumer service and have confidence i can do it by giving exelent conversation to every body.
barista and cashier (Current Employee) –  bahrainDecember 27, 2011
their are teaching how you communicate nicely to co-worker and to communicate if their something need to know.by costumer they are teaching how you use your freindliness on them to get verry good sales.
Pros
free 2 kind drinks what ever you want
Cons
regular day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report

See more M.H. Alshaya Co. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 671 reviews
5274
4226
3132
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location