Maersk Line

Maersk Line Employee Reviews

Showing all 837 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has always being a wonderful environment for learning.
Customer service assistance (Former Employee) –  iponriFebruary 12, 2020
lovely and hardworking colleuges.
The Directors and manager's are friendly and respectful.
Free lunch and Transportation.
This is an environment where one will want to work and learn and importantly contribute to the growth of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been from last one year in maersk and it is good going.
Senior Specialist for Commercial Disputes (Current Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 10, 2020
My review would be helpful that much because I have just one year hear but overall experience is good and enjoyable.
Good place to work pick and drop



facility medical facilities
Pros
Excellent
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum vital
Contrôleur financier (Former Employee) –  Boulogne-Billancourt (92)February 10, 2020
Entreprise tout juste correcte au niveau de la rémunération et des perspectives d'évolution, c'est une bonne expérience mais on ne peut pas espérer une longue et belle carrière dans cette filiale française
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Senior Systems Analyst, AP Moller Maersk (Current Employee) –  Maidenhead, BerkshireFebruary 8, 2020
Fantastic people and great teamwork is done in the company.
Maersk provides free lunch, free breakfast and a good work/life balance.
Great employee benefits and bonus scheme.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work with Healthy Culture
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon TyneFebruary 7, 2020
Good Place to work with Healthy Culture. Good Management style, open approachable and supportive. Good working conditions and a healthy environment to work in. Highly recommend working with Maersk and would have continued to work there had the government funding remained available which once removed forced redundancy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Very good place to learn new things on professional Carrer
Working as P2P Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 3, 2020
Company gave me so much strength and support. Its Very good place to learn new things on professional Carrier. New experience and work for me. it will help me for my growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent environment to work in.
Financial Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 3, 2020
Decent environment to work in. I enjoyed the experience, however changes in the culture and streamlining made it difficult to feel comfortable about stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working culture
Event management (Current Employee) –  Maidenhead, BerkshireFebruary 3, 2020
Amazing place to work with a great company culture.
Always made to feel like a key part of the team.
Managers always want to push me to succeed and achieve my goals.
Lots of great talented individuals i have the pleasure of working with each and every day.
Overall a really good experience. One of the of the best company's I have worked for so far.
Pros
free breakfast. lunch and dinner, social days, amazing pension plan.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diverse and multicultural organization devoted to uphold the 5 core values
Crew Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 1, 2020
Maersk is a great company to work with. It is a fast paced organization that will hone your ability to adapt to changes necessary for the organization's continuous growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A transforming company
It is constantly evolving organization with restructuring to be a product centric organization. Lot of new opportunities is expected however, the pace of change is quite slow at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place at first but very cooperative and learning oriented workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  BeirutJanuary 30, 2020
A typical day of work would be going in the office early in the morning , checking emails and depending on the next vessel's arrival date the work schedule of your day would be already planned out . Eg: Manifest presentation before the vessel leaves , booking confirmation before the vessels arrive and so on.
Workplace culture is very nice as most individuals wont hesitate to help if asked.
Upper management doesn't think highly of new recruits.
Hardest part of the job is dealing with an angry customer. But on the other hand the most enjoyable part is when you reach a solution while collaborating with said angry customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
en maersk hay un buen ambiente de trabajo, yo trabaje en maersk por un año y siempre fue agradable.
Operario producción (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, ValparaísoJanuary 30, 2020
fui operario de producción y lo que me gustaba eran los retos de producciones diarias.
ME GUSTARÍA VOLVER A TRABAJAR EN MAERSK.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but nice work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Provincia del GuayasJanuary 29, 2020
Maersk is a really demanding and fast-paced company, but the business culture helps you to cope with all the tasks. There are always activities for the employees such as team buildings, free food, after work dinners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
RIsk (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2020
Best place to work with,Management is very cooperative and help us to grow in terms of our career as well as personal.Always I would recommend this company to the youngsters as there are lot of learnings involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  LebanonJanuary 23, 2020
Great ambiance, very professional, human rights reserved, employee performance appraisal is very objective, IQ and personality tests are very good for all candidates, fair treatment, good salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company with work life balance
Employee (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 22, 2020
Trying to transform which is leading to alot of change and uncertainty for all. Working hard on employee engagement and still a leader in the marine industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay sucks
Cus (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 18, 2020
No chance to advance and make decent money. They have sent all Jobs overseas for cheaper labor and the headquarters located in Charlotte are incompetent and rude. They also have more opportunities than the woodlands office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Erfarenhet roligt trevligt
Customer service sjö & flyg import & export (Former Employee) –  GöteborgJanuary 17, 2020
Arbetade på flera avdelningar i Göteborg och lärde mig mycket som jag har haft användning av i de andra företagen som jag arbetat på.
Jobbade även i Malmö som speditör på Maersk Logistics.

Många utav cheferna som jag hade var inte bra på den positionen. Man fick inte det stödet som man ville ha och de hade favoriter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and no job guarantee
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 17, 2020
They will squeze in and out but there is no job guarantee. Full night shift. Lot of organizational changes. No proper planning and execution. No employee benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
IT Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 17, 2020
Fun and easy work life , there won't be much stress at the work and people will be too much friendly ..

Sport events will be regularly conducted for the relaxation of employees
Great place to work. Excellent system. Value for employees. Safe and healthy environment.
Nice facilties like food , centralised pick and drop, home drops with security gurds provided by company to the employees.
Training programs are very useful and Interactive sessions..
Good working environment for new comer.
You could very well balance in your professional and personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 837 reviews
5327
4328
3129
232
121

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture