Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 18,001 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn.
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Manama Bahrain.June 19, 2018
Is a very good place to learn and good growth for the career. Friendly atmosphere to work at. Management is great. The hours were great and and they worked with personal important time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great opportunity i woud join it again
Server and Hostess (Former Employee) –  manama,bahrainApril 24, 2018
it was my first time to work in Marriott chains it was an excellent experiences which I have learned many things there I would like to work with somewhere like that again in a future
Pros
free meal, accomadation and bonus
Cons
short breaks and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 30, 2018
Really enjoyed the work place.i got lot of opportunity to lean so many things, It is wonderful place to work but now i am looking for better move or opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with.
F & B Captain (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 13, 2018
Best company to work with.In this company job safety and security is the key.I'm proud to be a part of this company and would like to be in the family only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social ,hard work and team player
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  OMOctober 21, 2017
Friendly environment with approachable management
Every day to day learn new things from company via task and online training,
All management demonstrate professional skills
Islamic country with lots of culture , friendly and climate changes
Fulfilling internal auditor files
All working as big happy family
Pros
3 times meal
Cons
3 times meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
Publick area attender (Current Employee) –  Bahrain citey centreOctober 8, 2016
Both hotels are giving me more experience . How to behave in public,how to guide the coworkers....I learn so many things in this hotle
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive you can learn something new
Housekeeping coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manama, BahrainSeptember 16, 2016
Best company you can learn a lot of training, you've can have oppurtunity to cross training in different department.
You can transfer in different starwood property
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial result oriented
Complex HR Supervisor (Current Employee) –  ManamaNovember 3, 2015
More challenging and financial result oriented culture, which makes every employee strong. Very good learing tools for self development. More career opportunities around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most beautiful hotel i ever worked
Masseur/ Reflexology/ Gym Instructor (Former Employee) –  manama bahrainJanuary 24, 2015
The most wonderful hotel i ever been worked.The Ritz-Carlton in Bahrain has everything one would need to make his/her stay perfect. It's located in the middle of the city, with a private beach, a private island where you can swim to (you can also walk to the island via a causeway). The hotel staff on the beach are always friendly and organizing games. The gym, along with the indoor pool and the squash court, make staying in shape easy. There are several nice restaurants spread out on the grounds of the hotel.
Pros
free foods and lodging
Cons
no commission for massage service
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Manama, Kingdom of Bahrain.
Maitre D' Hotel (Former Employee) –  Manama, BahrainApril 9, 2012
It has been a wonderful thing to work with this 5 Star deluxe Hotel In Bahrain.
I have learned lot of things from this hotel to fulfill my career.
Great Management and wonderful family .( co workers )
more than 25 nationalities work and got to learned about many cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Marriott International, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18,003 reviews
58.3K
45.4K
32.8K
2793
1710

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location