Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy to work with busy moment
COMMIS 1 chef main kitchen (Current Employee) –  Manama BahrainAugust 25, 2017
I'm always like to get challenge. Try to help each other and share with my co-workers. Strongly maintain by HACCP. Bigening is the most important part of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace,let you learn anything, make you kind person
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Manama, BahrainJuly 15, 2017
Ritz Carlton hotel is a very popular hotel in Bahrain, a 5 star hotel.. It is a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. We pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience
Pros
Tips, free meals
Cons
Lazy other staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and best work place in Bahrain, fun of staff activities
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Manama, bahrainJuly 4, 2017
Best team work, have swimming pool and we had more table outdoor.
We serving for members and room guest as a priority
Provide an Excellent thaifood and sushi
Best place for relaxing enjoy the best drink from the bartender and enjoy the local thai food and sushi
Pros
Free meal all the time
Cons
1 hours break, and good healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abundant learning opportunities.
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Manama, BahrainMay 21, 2017
A wonderful place to learn and develop as a hospitality professional. You are provided with all the necessary tools and equipment and given ample guidance. A wonderful experience in total.
Pros
Accommodation, salary and wages, employee benefits.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
Bartender (Current Employee) –  BahrainMarch 19, 2017
it is nice to be a part of your organisation it makes you a professional in your work life. and being a part of this company I have learned a lot and has developed myself in a better individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place with smile and meaningful with enjoying others activity
BUTLER (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 27, 2017
As a team member doing job in management...trying to learn different things others management .sheraton bahrain hotel is like friendly place for guest and management ..we all associates r trying to give best our guest required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of fun and training which helps staffs to grow.
Head Waiter (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  ManamaDecember 21, 2016
A company that helps the employee to find better field that suits to their potentials. One of an international hotel chain that renders 5star services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workenvironment
Airport Representative (Concierge) (Former Employee) –  manamaOctober 25, 2016
Engaging with the guest and try to provide the best service.To make workplace more easy and pleasurable for team. Getting much more experience in hospitality.
Pros
service charge
Cons
extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive you can learn something new
Housekeeping coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manama, BahrainSeptember 16, 2016
Best company you can learn a lot of training, you've can have oppurtunity to cross training in different department.
You can transfer in different starwood property
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People and Good Management
Guest Relation Agent (Former Employee) –  Manama Kingdom of BahrainAugust 7, 2016
Sheraton Hotel is a five star hotel chain. As an Information clerk, will see to it that 10 feet before the guests I am smiling and 5ft before the guest I greet. Hospitable staffs and friendly. I also see to it that the guests is satisfied with the task that is given to me.
Pros
free accommodation and transportation
Cons
sometimes overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Waitress (Current Employee) –  ManamaJuly 30, 2016
working in the evening and finish early in the morning
i learned how to work under pressure
management is good
co-workers is good
Hardest part is working in the very smoking area
most enjoyable is the team of the group
Pros
Free food, free accommodation, transportation, free medical insurance
Cons
Smoking area, breakshift
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  manama, kingdom of bahrainFebruary 1, 2016
just focus on your job, be your self and know what is happening around you, know all the situation.. just follow all the instruction that they give..
Pros
free food
Cons
food allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective workplace with good working atmosphere
Waiter/Server (Current Employee) –  Manama, B13December 7, 2015
8 hours working day, sometimes over time
5-star service culture with the highest level of service
Approachable management and skilled co-workers
Busy environment on daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial result oriented
Complex HR Supervisor (Current Employee) –  ManamaNovember 3, 2015
More challenging and financial result oriented culture, which makes every employee strong. Very good learing tools for self development. More career opportunities around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Manama, BahrainAugust 7, 2015
Everyday was a typical professional day.
Strength for handling the whole operation.
Great leadership.
Very friendly and willing to learn every moment.
Had surgery and worked as no replacement..
On the job training.
Pros
free trinings
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific Hotel
Restaurant Captain (Former Employee) –  Manama, Kingdom of BahrainAugust 3, 2015
This was my first job and have learnt everything about the hspitality industry by serving in the coffeeshop , Italian restaurant, Chinese restaurant and Iranian restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging place to work in
Reservations Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Manama, B13March 29, 2015
Sheraton is a place where you can enhance your skills and learn a lot from the job itself and the colleagues. We learned how to manage our time by multitasking and to handle guests complaints independently.
Pros
Free Meals, Accomodation, Transportation to and fro the hotel
Cons
No valet parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture and best place to learn and grow
Asst. Cost Controller (Current Employee) –  ManamaNovember 4, 2014
Ritz-Carlton fosters a work environment where diversity is values, quality of life is enhanced, individual aspirations are fulfilled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great people
Fitness Professional (Former Employee) –  Manama, B13January 14, 2014
- A typical day at work, fluctuates between slow and rush times.
Come in set up and Jump right in.
- When working for Ritz, you learn a great deal about time management and communication as they is a very important factor.
- Management always does their best to help you learn grown and steer you in the right direction.
- The hardest part of the job, VIPs can be very demanding, Also work/life balance was tilted more to work, if you live in the hotel accommodations then maybe you dont have any thing else to do, but when your trying to balance a family life with work demands can some times be a little challenging.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is the time you spend with your clients, building strong relationships, a strong reputation where people know who you are, what you stand for and trust you.
Pros
Free meals, Company accommodation, lots of company activities
Cons
Meals are generally spicy, Accommodation is shared 1 room 2 people
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with mandatory team work and responsibility
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  ManamaOctober 12, 2013
Normally my day starts with my hand over which i distribute among my team mates and i give directions on what to start and then i communicate with my manager so that the information is given to all. and the rest of the day is focus on the day to day room blocking , attending guest complaints , follow up and promotions. its a great environment to grow and learn.

My boss is great and a good motivator

The hardest part of my job is the multitasking

The most enjoyable part is talking to guest and the conversation between us and them
Pros
Free Meals, Accommodation, 8 hours duty
Cons
Hard work, No increments, only one day off, stressfull at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14,573 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Job Title

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location