Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 19,408 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to be part of it
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Al-ManāmahNovember 14, 2019
Work atmosphere like a home.
Always care about their team
Providing opportunities to learn
Developing our skills
Be responsible .......................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Reservations Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Sheraton BahrainSeptember 26, 2019
I worked at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel. Its a great place to work in, however if your looking for a growth its a slow place. Other than that such a lovely place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it woowed me
Junior Sous chef (Former Employee) –  Manama, BahrainAugust 13, 2018
its dream work place for any person to start his or her hospitality career to be. they hold their staff at very high esteem and i can always recommend them to any prospective employee
Pros
Free transport, medical, meals and accomodation
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel and stardard policy
Kitchen Artist (Former Employee) –  BAHRAINJune 30, 2018
This marriot brand is nice and prety much and lovely to work.Very standard policy to the staff they giving nice accomodation and facility to the staff
Pros
Fre meal
Cons
Nice to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  BahrainJune 29, 2018
Duty starts from 08:00am and ends at 05:00pm. I got to learn about new products that i have handled while working in Ritz Carlton. I have also undergone various kinds of training like safety training.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn.
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Manama Bahrain.June 19, 2018
Is a very good place to learn and good growth for the career. Friendly atmosphere to work at. Management is great. The hours were great and and they worked with personal important time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great opportunity i woud join it again
Server and Hostess (Former Employee) –  manama,bahrainApril 24, 2018
it was my first time to work in Marriott chains it was an excellent experiences which I have learned many things there I would like to work with somewhere like that again in a future
Pros
free meal, accomadation and bonus
Cons
short breaks and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad overall
Guest Relations Associate-Food& Beverage Hostess (Former Employee) –  BahrainMarch 30, 2018
Needs improvement and increase salaries
Sometimes good tips
Too much hours with only 1 day off
No payment for overtime
Good staffs
New experience and new challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork fun benefits
Assistant Chief Steward (Former Employee) –  BahrainMarch 15, 2018
Awesome benefits, best employer and fun to work as there is life balance and good staff. It takes good care of its employees and has a work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive , office boy (Former Employee) –  BahrineFebruary 21, 2018
To strive for a challenging job in a progressive organization, where I can contribute and build my professional career along with the growth of organization and to give the best of my experience and abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 30, 2018
Really enjoyed the work place.i got lot of opportunity to lean so many things, It is wonderful place to work but now i am looking for better move or opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  BahrainJanuary 21, 2018
The best company when it comes to their employee and the guests. You can learn a lot from the fundamentals of hospitality and the standards which are the best in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with.
F & B Captain (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 13, 2018
Best company to work with.In this company job safety and security is the key.I'm proud to be a part of this company and would like to be in the family only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Captain food and beverage (Current Employee) –  BahrainJanuary 11, 2018
Great experience to work it was a fun place such a Great team worker . I've learned such a wonderful training helps me to improve my knowledge skills.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Footprint
Director of Purchasing (Current Employee) –  bahrainDecember 17, 2017
i enjoyed being part of the community footprint team, where i got the oppertunity to do something for community, specially for special kids, planting tree at public places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres agreable
voyager sales & marketing (Former Employee) –  bahrainDecember 13, 2017
excellente ecole professionel hoteliere, tres bonne philosophie de travail et bonne politique de la maison.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  BahrainAugust 5, 2017
working in the hotel is a good privilege for people. Specially for me because this is my first time to experience working in a hotel. All associates gets the same amount of benefits such as, insurance, good accommodation, transportation, internet, cable connection, free use of facilities, gym etc.
Pros
free meal, free internet
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job but no benifit
supervisor in Radisson (Former Employee) –  BaharinJune 24, 2017
Very very good job and facility on their but no benifit for me.
Work place culture is very poor.
Some management staffs are very selfish and very bad attittude person.
Pros
free food and accomadation
Cons
extra hours work without payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
Publick area attender (Current Employee) –  Bahrain citey centreOctober 8, 2016
Both hotels are giving me more experience . How to behave in public,how to guide the coworkers....I learn so many things in this hotle
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive you can learn something new
Housekeeping coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manama, BahrainSeptember 16, 2016
Best company you can learn a lot of training, you've can have oppurtunity to cross training in different department.
You can transfer in different starwood property
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,408 reviews
58.9K
45.7K
33K
2853
1872

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Job Title

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location