Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great opportunity i woud join it again
Server and Hostess (Former Employee) –  manama,bahrainApril 24, 2018
it was my first time to work in Marriott chains it was an excellent experiences which I have learned many things there I would like to work with somewhere like that again in a future
Pros
free meal, accomadation and bonus
Cons
short breaks and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with.
F & B Captain (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 13, 2018
Best company to work with.In this company job safety and security is the key.I'm proud to be a part of this company and would like to be in the family only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and possibility to learn
Restaurant Captain (Current Employee) –  BahrainOctober 5, 2017
It gives you unlimited possibilities to learn. You should only be ready for it and you can go all the way . Its not easy as the competition is high but will make you stronger
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy to work with busy moment
COMMIS 1 chef main kitchen (Current Employee) –  Manama BahrainAugust 25, 2017
I'm always like to get challenge. Try to help each other and share with my co-workers. Strongly maintain by HACCP. Bigening is the most important part of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace,let you learn anything, make you kind person
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Manama, BahrainJuly 15, 2017
Ritz Carlton hotel is a very popular hotel in Bahrain, a 5 star hotel.. It is a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. We pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience
Pros
Tips, free meals
Cons
Lazy other staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and best work place in Bahrain, fun of staff activities
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Manama, bahrainJuly 4, 2017
Best team work, have swimming pool and we had more table outdoor.
We serving for members and room guest as a priority
Provide an Excellent thaifood and sushi
Best place for relaxing enjoy the best drink from the bartender and enjoy the local thai food and sushi
Pros
Free meal all the time
Cons
1 hours break, and good healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 42NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abundant learning opportunities.
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Manama, BahrainMay 21, 2017
A wonderful place to learn and develop as a hospitality professional. You are provided with all the necessary tools and equipment and given ample guidance. A wonderful experience in total.
Pros
Accommodation, salary and wages, employee benefits.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
Bartender (Current Employee) –  BahrainMarch 19, 2017
it is nice to be a part of your organisation it makes you a professional in your work life. and being a part of this company I have learned a lot and has developed myself in a better individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place with smile and meaningful with enjoying others activity
BUTLER (Current Employee) –  ManamaJanuary 27, 2017
As a team member doing job in management...trying to learn different things others management .sheraton bahrain hotel is like friendly place for guest and management ..we all associates r trying to give best our guest required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of fun and training which helps staffs to grow.
Head Waiter (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  ManamaDecember 21, 2016
A company that helps the employee to find better field that suits to their potentials. One of an international hotel chain that renders 5star services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workenvironment
Airport Representative (Concierge) (Former Employee) –  manamaOctober 25, 2016
Engaging with the guest and try to provide the best service.To make workplace more easy and pleasurable for team. Getting much more experience in hospitality.
Pros
service charge
Cons
extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive you can learn something new
Housekeeping coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manama, BahrainSeptember 16, 2016
Best company you can learn a lot of training, you've can have oppurtunity to cross training in different department.
You can transfer in different starwood property
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People and Good Management
Guest Relation Agent (Former Employee) –  Manama Kingdom of BahrainAugust 7, 2016
Sheraton Hotel is a five star hotel chain. As an Information clerk, will see to it that 10 feet before the guests I am smiling and 5ft before the guest I greet. Hospitable staffs and friendly. I also see to it that the guests is satisfied with the task that is given to me.
Pros
free accommodation and transportation
Cons
sometimes overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Waitress (Current Employee) –  ManamaJuly 30, 2016
working in the evening and finish early in the morning
i learned how to work under pressure
management is good
co-workers is good
Hardest part is working in the very smoking area
most enjoyable is the team of the group
Pros
Free food, free accommodation, transportation, free medical insurance
Cons
Smoking area, breakshift
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  manama, kingdom of bahrainFebruary 1, 2016
just focus on your job, be your self and know what is happening around you, know all the situation.. just follow all the instruction that they give..
Pros
free food
Cons
food allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective workplace with good working atmosphere
Waiter/Server (Current Employee) –  Manama, B13December 7, 2015
8 hours working day, sometimes over time
5-star service culture with the highest level of service
Approachable management and skilled co-workers
Busy environment on daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial result oriented
Complex HR Supervisor (Current Employee) –  ManamaNovember 3, 2015
More challenging and financial result oriented culture, which makes every employee strong. Very good learing tools for self development. More career opportunities around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Manama, BahrainAugust 7, 2015
Everyday was a typical professional day.
Strength for handling the whole operation.
Great leadership.
Very friendly and willing to learn every moment.
Had surgery and worked as no replacement..
On the job training.
Pros
free trinings
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific Hotel
Restaurant Captain (Former Employee) –  Manama, Kingdom of BahrainAugust 3, 2015
This was my first job and have learnt everything about the hspitality industry by serving in the coffeeshop , Italian restaurant, Chinese restaurant and Iranian restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging place to work in
Reservations Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Manama, B13March 29, 2015
Sheraton is a place where you can enhance your skills and learn a lot from the job itself and the colleagues. We learned how to manage our time by multitasking and to handle guests complaints independently.
Pros
Free Meals, Accomodation, Transportation to and fro the hotel
Cons
No valet parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15,956 reviews
57.4K
44.8K
32.5K
2725
1617

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Job Title

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location