Ramee Group of Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprogressive place to work for
Accountant (Former Employee) –  BahrainDecember 9, 2019
Please do not go by the other reviews posted. The company has worst HR with least amount of friendliness. Salary is at the worst in the whole market plus they pay once every two months. also the whole facility has worst cash flow management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have got lots of job knowledge all over the hotel in Ramee group Bahrain
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  BahrainOctober 4, 2019
This is very nice chain hotel in gulf and India in the group can get promoted accodnally their experience. Top to bottom all are very nice employees working over there . They all working team there is no any fight
Pros
On duty foods
Cons
You can take leave as medical certificates
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, unique style, staff care - ok, good management
GM Operations (Former Employee) –  BahrainJune 6, 2019
1) Salary + Commission + traveling allowance + free accommodation + free food from hotel + free laundry + free duty dress + + ..
2) Good management
3) Work place culture - ok
4) Staff care - ok
5) Interview process - around 2 months
6) You can get unique business ideas from this company.
7) Just enjoy your journey
Cons
long hours @ workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional and productive environment
Group Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  BahrainMay 15, 2019
*Enthusiastic, Fun and Friendly atmosphere to work
* Scheduled work flow and organised work
*Can learn Team building
* Learned to deal and work on tight schedule and accomplish it successfully.
* A decent and professional way to work and enrich our knowledge and environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Good They Need Junior Level Staff
IT (Assistant Manager IT) (Current Employee) –  BahrainJanuary 20, 2019
This is good Company, but here they need only 3-5 years experience employee for IT department because they are required IT for 24 Hrs in minimum salary.
Pros
Sharing Accommodation
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality
GROUP GRAPHIC DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  ManamaDecember 20, 2018
New management give so typically to work, we enjoy to work as a team member, previous we have good marketing manager & sales team to work hard i have learn lot thinks of my life & carrier
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less words
Front office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  JuffairFebruary 25, 2018
Its very good place to work and get abroad experience.Learn work & get things,management is supportive which everyone expect.Their is no work pressure on staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Explore
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  ManamaNovember 22, 2016
Its a good place to explore our skills & knowledge . I have worked for more than 03 years and got a lot to learn . would recommend everyone
Pros
It gives you good chance to explore your experience
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company
Internal Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  BahrainOctober 29, 2016
Ramee Group was a very good Hotel Company to work with. I enhanced my manageril skills while working with them. They were open for experiments to grow which allow an employee to work freel and morw effectively.
Pros
Free food, good management behaviour.
Cons
Lack of systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team
RESTAURANT SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Manama, B13November 6, 2015
To work in an organization of repute which enhances and hones my skills to be a better and well rounded professional.
My strengths are my communication skills, positive attitude, quick learning ability and hard work.
I hope I will have an opportunity to serve your esteemed organisation and align myself for growth in line with the organisation growth plans.
Pros
Good team
Cons
Breaks with the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Fun and Productive experienced with different cultures.
Receptionist/ Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Juffair,BHJuly 30, 2014
We had a busy day/season specially when its weekends according to some part of middle east were adopting it. They coming in the Kingdom of Bahrain to relax and spend time with their family. Its exciting we met a lot of people from different countries and learned bout their culture. Our management is quite good you wont stock in one department and lost your job they will rotate their staff to experience each department they have. My co-workers are nice and we working as a team. The hardest part of job is the TIME matter because you need to work for a long hours without pay. The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendship were building from the people we met and to our team workmates.
Pros
FREE MEAL at the hotel
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large scale operations with lots of Restaurants,Night Clubs
General Manager (Current Employee) –  BahrainJanuary 29, 2014
It is an 105 key hotel with 10 F&B Outlets.
Duty timing is from 12noon to 4pm and from 8pm to 2am.
I have learned the management of large scale operation, managing crowded outlets (from 300 to 1500 nightclub guests at a time)
-Working under heavy pressure, Managing multiple task, multiple nationality in terms of guest and staff.
-Setting a strong team to handle Large scale operations.
-Most Enjoyable part of the job is interaction with different and most number of guest in a day.
Pros
Duty Meal, Transportation, family Visa and accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Ramee Group of Hotels reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ramee Group of Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 36 reviews
59
415
39
20
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Ramee Group of Hotels Reviews by Location