Tatweer Petroleum Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Instrument Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  BahrainAugust 29, 2018
good place to take new challenge in oil and gas field.

and for new project while commissioning is the beeter time to learn many things in your major.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Trainee
Trainee Drilling Engineer (Former Employee) –  ManamaApril 23, 2018
Part of University requirements.

Been rotated on all functions in drilling department.

Good oil and gas experience as it can shown in the attached resume.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment to work at
Technical Aide (Current Employee) –  BahrainMarch 25, 2018
1- Preparing Management Reports related to Bahrain field Production.
2- Data entering in the system.
3- Analyze well tests with reservoir gas which has Negative values in addition to well test without validation and communicate with the Engineers for each well on a daily basis.
4- Update all missing parameters from well tests especially Separator/Vessel number on a daily basis.

5- Optimizing the flaring by working on the Gas Management to maximize oil returns by reducing gas production.
6- Communicating meeting deliverables to the responsible Engineers and oil operation department.
7- A member of public relation committee until present.


I’ve improved my skills in creating reports and doing daily routine jobs in addition to Enhanced my qualification by working in a teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biking have fun
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  ManamaApril 27, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job. when working at the site at the middle of the desert a group of camel come to us we try to. its first time that I see and closer.
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Superiors to work with.
Liquid Mud Plant Coordinator (Current Employee) –  BahrainOctober 21, 2016
First day when i started.
Learned about onshore drilling operations.
Good Management.
They are good to worked with.
Hard to work during summer heat.
Team work in various tasks.
Pros
Good Sports
Cons
8 Hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Consultancy Program
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  SukheerMay 2, 2016
This company allowed us to work directly with future potential employers. it was a pleasure joining a similar program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just perfect an i loved working there
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  bahrainSeptember 13, 2015
everything related to my field of study and everyday i learned something new. i just loved working there. it was just an internship
Pros
tea break
Cons
lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and living in Bahrain
Thermal Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Southern BahrainAugust 31, 2015
It was a great experience to be a part of the first Thermal EOR Project on the island country of Bahrain. Tatweer Petroleum was a newly formed company with a staff of great people. Life in Bahrain was very enjoyable with plenty of malls and surrounded by the sea.
Pros
Living accommodations, personal vehicle, and health care benefits.
Cons
Driving to the field daily in heavy traffic and extreme weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work environment
HSE - Senior Occupational Health Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bahrain, ManamaDecember 6, 2014
I worked in GPIC and enjoyed all the time I spent during my period in GPIC, I have learned and gained experience which enabled me working and enhance my career further,
Pros
Mnay bounses annually
Cons
End up doing the same for 22 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional environment
Commissioning and S/Up Superintendent (Former Employee) –  BahrainSeptember 26, 2014
Bahrain was a great place to work and live. Married status well paid position within operations and commissioning.
Enjoyed a managerial role acting as Superintendent.
Go back tomorrow.
Pros
5 x day week, 12 hr days
Cons
None job was well managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Informative
Material Co-Ordinator (Current Employee) –  West RiffaOctober 7, 2013
The position provides technical knowledge and specification for purchase & stocking of material as well as good knowledge in mechanical engineering apart from college studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to get involve Oil &Gas Project Mgmt and Recovery techniques.
Lead Construction Engineer (Current Employee) –  BahrainMay 4, 2013
As a dynamic Lead project management personal with 23 year of experience in Oil and Gas& field development works, power, infrastructure and varied engineering field, confident to handle multiple, major and EPC projects. Mainly involved in Oil and Gas project construction management activities such as,
• Constructability or Feasibility study,
• Prepare tender specifications, evaluate and award competitive bids,
• Long lead and Bulk material order for timely delivery,
• Budgeting for material and construction cost,
• Estimate & control budget through resource leveling ,
• Project scheduling, planning & coordinating (Tool MS Project 2007),
• Effective control of materials through proper inventories,
• Assess Risk and control through method statements and toolbox talks,
• Implement QA/QC & HSE activities,
• Familiar to refer Code, Standards & specification,
• Prepare & present management weekly & monthly reports for projected vs actual
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report

See more Tatweer Petroleum reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tatweer Petroleum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 18 reviews
56
410
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Tatweer Petroleum Reviews by Location